BC Provincial Individual and Team Time Trial Championships

Results now up. Thanks to all our participants!

Abbotsford, BC — August 29, 2010

Team Escape Velocity is once again proud to be the host of the Provincial Time Trial Championships. Held in Abbotsford on August 29, 2010, we will be using the Warp Speed TT course, but in a two-lap format, allowing us a 40 km route for the Individual and Team events.

Online registration is now open: ITT; TTT. Remember that TTT entry is by online pre-registration ONLY: no day-of for teams.

Escape Velocity member and multi-time Canadian National Masters TT Champion, John Tolkamp
John Tolkamp: multi-time Canadian National Masters TT Champion
Photo: Rob Jones, Canadiancyclist.com

Date: August 29, 2010
Location: Zero Ave and Townline Rd, Abbotsford . Sign-on and parking at Tradex, about 3 km from start line.

ITT - Junior and Paracyclist categories 20km
● Youth Men (u13, u15, u17)
● Youth Women (u13, u15, u17)
● Junior Women (18-19)
● Paracyclists
Entry fee: $25 pre-registration, $35 day-of

ITT - UCI Championship Categories 40km
● Elite Men / Women
● Junior Men
● Master Women - A, B
● Master Men - A, B, C, D
Entry fee: $45 pre-registration, $65 day-of, Juniors $25, $35 day-of
Please read the ITT Race Info [pdf] for more information, especially the neutral no-passing zone at each turnaround.

ITT - Citizen and Novice Categories 40km
● Citizen
● Novice
Entry fee: $45 pre-registration, $65 day-of, under 23 $25, $35 day-of

TTT Categories 40km - 11:00 AM (after ITT)
● Cat 1/2 Men
● Cat 3/4 Men
● Women 1/2/3
Entry fee: $160 pre-registration, NO Day-of registration for Teams. Team entries include four ITT entries. Team Participants doing ITT will be scheduled first starting about 9:30.
Please read the TTT Race Info [pdf] for more information, especailly the neutral no-passing zone at each turnaround.

Licence - A UCI license is required. A Cycling BC Citizen's license, Novice License or Day
licence can be used to race in the Citizen's / Novice category.

All participants must present their racing license and a signed waiver at registration to get their

Provincial Championship categories will get medals and championship jerseys: Jr, Sr & Espoir
Men; Jr & Sr Women (there must be at least five competitors in a category for medal and jersey
awards.) Medals will be awarded for Masters categories (minimum 5 entries.) Cash prizes will
be awarded in categories with 10 or more entries.

One-event Insurance available ($30) for Citizens class.

Sign-on - Opens at 7:45 am, bike measurement 8:00 to 9:15, sign-on closes at 8:45 AM, first
rider starts at 9:30 AM

Upgrade Points - CBC will award upgrade points based on your ability category

Bike Measurement - bikes will be measured for all Championship categories,
including roll-out for Junior categories. You will be required modify your bike to
pass if it fails. If you cannot modify your bike you may still compete in the the
Citizen category.

Previous Results

2010 Results
2008 Results
2007 Results
2006 Results
2005 Results Photos from Greg Descantes
2004 Results
2003 Resultsl