dEVo, where National Champions come from

  • Posted on: 15 July 2007
  • By: rcousine

Team BC on the podium
(L to R) Matt Potma, Cody Campbell, Kevin Thorpe, Mike Rothengatter.

From Jeremy, here's the latest from the dEVos at Junior Track Nats in Bromont, Quebec.

dEvo riders Cody Campbell, Kevin Thorpe and Mike Rothengatter formed 3/4 of the new National Champions Team pursuit squad. Along with Matt Potma the three dEVo riders qualified fastest and caught Quebec in the final.

Cody Campbell is the new National points race champion by scoring points and then lapping the field solo in a rain shortened ( 60 of 100 laps completed ) points race. Mike Rothengatter and Kevin Thorpe raced exceptionally well placing 5th and 8th respectively.

Cody at speed, Jr Track Nats
Cody was also the silver medallist in the individual pursuit with a 3:39.3 seconds for the 3 km effort.

Last week Cody, Kevin and Mike along with Jason Manning were at Road Nationals where Cody captured a bronze medal in the time trial.

There is still the madison race today with all the dEVo boys racing and Mike Rothengatter will also contest the kilo and keirin races. Cody is then off to the Tour de Abitibi to race against some of the top juniors in the world in the 7 day stage race.

Well done dEVo riders.