World Tuesday Night Champions for 2007

  • Posted on: 29 August 2007
  • By: gordonr

Congratulations and a big thanks to all cyclists who came out and raced the Escape Velocity World Tuesday Night Championships at UBC in 2007. You made it the hardest 30 minutes of "training racing" all year long and provided our faithful spectators with someone to yell, "Move up!" at.


Winners in each category are as follows:

Men Cat 1/2: Andrew Pinfold (Symmetrics)

BC Provincial TT Champs Results & Photos

  • Posted on: 13 August 2007
  • By: gordonr

Thanks again to all cyclists who came out and participated in the BC Provincial Time Trial Championships in Squamish on Saturday August 11, 2007.

photo: Tobin Copley

The new Provincial Champions are...

Senior Men (38.5km): Rob Britton (La-Z-Boy) - 46 min, 42 sec
Senior Women (38.5km): Leah Goldstein (Symmetrics) - 52min, 56 sec
Espoir U-23 Men (38.5km): Zach Garland (Masi-Adobe) - 48 min, 30 sec

Team Escape Velocity Community Night at UBC

  • Posted on: 30 July 2007
  • By: rcousine

Team Escape Velocity is proud to host the first annual World Tuesday Night Championships Community Night at the University of British Columbia’s Thunderbird Stadium on August 7, 2007. The evening’s events will include a fun kid’s bicycle “roadeo” that will emphasize bicycle safety, handling skills and safe cycling in traffic. Escape Velocity will also hold the regular Tuesday Night races and have representatives on hand to explain the discipline of “criterium” racing to interested members of the community.

“Escape Velocity has been holding the Tuesday Night races at UBC since 1989”, Tobin Copley, Team Escape Velocity Membership Coordinator and Board of Directors member said. “As a member of the UBC community, Escape Velocity would like to reach out to the new and growing residential community on campus to promote both safe and competitive cycling in Vancouver.”