EV wins GM award

  • Posted on: 25 June 2007
  • By: rcousine

GM's Making Dreams Possible medal logo Escape Velocity/dEVo is proud to have been chosen as the recipient of a grant from General Motors' Making Dreams Possible program.

This program is aimed at building grassroots-level support for Olympic and Paralympic sports. It offers $2000 coaching grants, which this year were awarded to 100 eligible organizations across the country.

Cyclist Hits 'Cross Jackpot: Helen Oldershaw wins the Steeple X

  • Posted on: 20 June 2007
  • By: rcousine

Team Escape Velocity is pleased to announce that Helen Oldershaw has won the raffle draw for a new Louis Garneau Steeple X cyclocross bike. The draw was held during Team Escape Velocity’s World Tuesday Night Championship races on June 19 under sunny skies in beautiful Vancouver, BC. All proceeds from the raffle will go towards EV’s continuing support of athlete and cycling development.

Watch for Helen and her new LG Steeple X ‘cross bike to tear up EV’s Gran Prix of Cyclocross race course later this year.

dEVo BMX Rips it up at the BC BMX Champs

  • Posted on: 10 June 2007
  • By: rcousine

The BC BMX Championships went Sunday June 10, 2007 with conditions resembling more that of a monster truck race than a BMX race. On /off rain played havoc with the clay based track surface threatening to cancel the event at times.

The new dEVo BMX team showed off some bike handling skills and came home with some fantastic results.

In BMX each rider is required to race the highest plate earned and that plate number is considered their ranking until the next year when the race is run.